Home Sweet Home

How I do miss you. A long time family friend of mine shared a photo of  the lift bridge that connects two towns in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, my home town.  I went on to the page where he obtained them and feasted my eyes on some sights that are just gorgeous and a welcoming view for these eyes.  Here is just a small sample of what can be seen from my home State and in the UP. This area, truly is God’s Country. *These images are courtesy of Mike Schneider of Superior Seasons Photography*

Snow fall for the past season is considerably low for the area. It is usually all in the “red” zone.

More images can be seen at: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Superior-Seasons-Photography-by-Mike-Schneider/138607376239545

2 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

    • mamajanaynay says:

      Thank you Tiffani. I grew up in the rural UP town of Hancock, MI. I didn’t put much of what I know about the area in my post, as I should have and could have said more.

Leave a Reply

