Hi again

Greetings! My family and I made a safe and somewhat uneventful return home from our travel back to Upper Michigan. What I mean by “somewhat uneventful”, is although I had no major car issues, there was a slight issue with my husband deciding it would be best to not avoid running over something in the road, but to drive directly over it. This something he thought was a piece of wood, (and why in God’s name would he decided it be best to drive over a piece of wood to begin with baffles me) turned out to be an already dead skunk. Therefore, by driving over it he managed to drag it along the entire underside of my car, thus shredding the skunk to pieces. My God the smell that overwhelmed me in the car behind him. Now two weeks later, occasionally I will get twinges of skunk to remind me of how much an idiot my hubby can be sometimes. With that said, I did manage to have a good time (and allow my husband to live) and managed to get some pic’s. These first ones are taken looking at Houghton, Michigan from the “look out” that is right across the street from my parents (my childhood home).

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

The Quincy Hill Steam Hoist Mine

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

The next one is the “snow meter”

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Cliffs heading towards Copper Harbor, entering Copper Harbor, where US 41 begins/ends, Fort Wilkins State Park, on top of Brockway Mountain over looking Lake Superior, an Ore Freighter

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Another pic of Lake Superior taken outside of Eagle Harbor

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

And this one is taken on what everyone calls Covered Drive. Beautiful in all the seasons

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

