Gamescom 2014

It’s that time again, another big event for the gaming industry to get new and maybe last minute information out there to present players and maybe intrigue some new ones.  It is also an event where visitors  can take advantage by stopping by each exhibit area and try their hand on a new upcoming game.

Gamescom 2014 – Cologne, Germany live event schedule

Calling all Call of Duty fans!  Monday August 11, 2014 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific/ 1 p.m. Eastern/ 7 p.m. CEST  is your day  to scoop up information on the Advanced Warfare multiplayer reveal, here.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 line up includes Microsoft and Sony who will be announcing their updates. Microsoft kicks this days event off by airing at 5 a.m. Pacific/ 8 a.m. Eastern/ 2 p.m. CEST. Microsoft can be viewed through XBox live through Twitch app., XBox .com and YouTube.

Sony brings their announcements beginning at 10 a.m. Pacific/ 1 p.m. Eastern/ 7 p.m. CEST via Sony’s Gamescom Hub, Twitch, Playstation Home and the Playstation Facebook page.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014 – is EA’s day in the light, with announcements and new information given on: The Sims 4, Dragon’s Age: Inquisition, Battlefield Hardline, Dawngate and more starting at 1 a.m. Pacific/ 4 a.m. Eastern / 10 a.m. CEST.  You can view that here.  Also on Wednesday, Konami will be presenting a 1 hour long Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain event. You can view this on Konami’s Twitch channel at 11 a.m. Pacific/ 2 p.m. Eastern/ 8 p.m. CEST.

 

**Information of event times and other information gathered from Gameinformer.**

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s